dogado group (Triton-backed) acquires KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH

Sell side

dogado group (Triton-backed) acquires KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH (transfer-partners-kamp-netzwerkdienste.jpg)

Sell side
KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH

Buy side
dogado group (Triton-backed)

Industry
TMT

Transfer Partners advised the shareholders of KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH from Oberhausen on the sale of their shares to dogado group, a portfolio company of Triton Partners.

KAMP is a data center, internet- and cloud services provider with a diversified customer base of medium-sized businesses. The certified data center from Oberhausen offers companies a wide range of options, from a physical server infrastructure to a virtual data center. Companies can expand existing server infrastructures as needed with parallel hybrid cloud structures. Customers highly appreciate KAMP's reliability, experience and competence.

The motivation for the transaction was the succession of the shareholders and managing partners Heinrich and Michael Lante as well as securing future growth as part of an established, strategic group with high expertise in the data center environment.

dogado is a fast-growing cloud service provider with > 500 employees and a clearly communicated, acquisitive growth strategy. Since 2015, dogado has been part of the pan-European financial investor Triton, which has total group revenues of > € 18 billion and employs > 100,000 people. The purchase of KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH is an additional building block for the already distinctive level of security and availability within dogado's infrastructure. The dogado group will use the capacity of the KAMP data center for its own servers as well as continue to make it available to third parties.

Transfer Partners’ mandate covered the entire sell-side process including the preparation of transaction-related documents, the identification and approach of suitable candidates/prospective buyers, due diligence management and the support in the final negotiations up until closing.

(Photo: KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH)

dogado group (Triton-backed) erwirbt die KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH

Sell side

dogado group (Triton-backed) erwirbt die KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH (transfer-partners-kamp-netzwerkdienste.jpg)

Sell side
KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH

Buy side
dogado group (Triton-backed)

Branche
TMT

Transfer Partners hat die Gesellschafter der KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH aus Oberhausen bei der Veräußerung Ihrer Unternehmensanteile an die dogado group, einem Portfoliounternehmen von Triton Partners, begleitet.

KAMP ist ein Rechenzentrums-, Internet Service Provider und Cloud Services Anbieter mit einem diversifizierten Kundenstamm aus dem Mittelstand. Das zertifizierte Oberhausener Rechenzentrum bietet Unternehmen vielfältige Möglichkeiten, von einer physischen Server-Infrastruktur bis zu einem virtuellen Data Center. Bereits vorhandene Serverinfrastrukturen können Unternehmen mit parallelen Hybrid Cloud-Strukturen bedarfsgerecht erweitern. Die Kunden schätzen sehr die Zuverlässigkeit, Erfahrung und Kompetenz von KAMP.

Die Motivation für eine Transaktion war die Nachfolge der geschäftsführenden Gesellschafter Heinrich und Michael Lante sowie die Sicherung zukünftigen Wachstums als Teil einer etablierten, strategischen Gruppe mit hoher Expertise im Rechenzentrumsumfeld.

dogado ist ein stark wachsender Cloud-Service-Provider mit > 500 Mitarbeitern und einer klar kommunizierten, akquisitiven Wachstumsstrategie. Dogado ist seit 2015 Teil des europaweit agierenden Finanzinvestors Triton, dessen Portfoliounternehmen einen Gesamtgruppenumsatz von > € 18 Mrd. aufweisen und > 100.000 Mitarbeiter beschäftigen. Der Kauf der KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH ist ein zusätzlicher Baustein für das ohnehin ausgeprägte Niveau von Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit innerhalb der Infrastruktur von dogado. Die dogado Gruppe wird die Kapazität des KAMP-Rechenzentrums sowohl für ihre eigenen Server nutzen als auch weiterhin Dritten zur Verfügung stellen.

Das Mandat von Transfer Partners umfasste den gesamten Veräußerungsprozess einschließlich der Erstellung der transaktionsrelevanten Dokumente, der Identifizierung und Ansprache geeigneter Kaufinteressenten, dem Due Diligence Management sowie der Unterstützung der finalen Verhandlungen bis zum erfolgreichen Closing.

(Foto: KAMP Netzwerkdienste GmbH)