Goodyear acquires Reifen Baierlacher

Buy side

Goodyear acquires Reifen Baierlacher (bild1.png)

Sell side
Reifen Baierlacher KG

Buy side
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Transfer Partners successfully advised The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, headquarters in Akron, United States, in the acquisition of Reifen Baierlacher KG, based in Weilheim, Germany, and comprehensively supported the entire transaction process.

The US-based company Goodyear is one of the largest tire manufacturers worldwide, employing approximately 64,000 staff members at 48 production locations in 22 countries. Goodyear Dunlop Tires Germany GmbH operates five production sites throughout Germany (Hanau, Wittlich, Fulda, Riesa, Fürstenwalde) as well as the European central warehouse and logistics center and employs a total of more than 6,000 people.

Since its foundation in 1971, the tire specialist Baierlacher, nowadays a second generation family business, serves customers as a wholesaler and retailer around the central issue “tires and wheels”. Based on its own logistic network, Baierlacher covers significant parts of southern Germany to Austria with a large fleet and is able to flexibly respond to changing market conditions based on his over 50,000 tires in stock.

Transfer Partners' mandate on the side of the buyer covered the entire process, including contract negotiations up to successful completion.

Goodyear übernimmt Reifen Baierlacher

Buy side

Goodyear übernimmt Reifen Baierlacher (bild1.png)

Sell side
Reifen Baierlacher KG

Buy side
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Transfer Partners hat die Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company mit Hauptsitz in Akron, Vereinigte Staaten erfolgreich bei der Übernahme der Reifen Baierlacher KG mit Sitz in Weilheim, Deutschland begleitet und im Rahmen des Transaktionsprozesses umfassend beraten.

Der US-amerikanischen Konzern Goodyear zählt weltweit zu den größten Reifenherstellern und betreibt mit rund 64.000 Mitarbeitern 48 Produktionsstandorte in 22 Ländern. Deutschlandweit betreibt die Goodyear Dunlop Tires Germany GmbH fünf Produktionsstätten (Hanau, Wittlich, Fulda, Riesa, Fürstenwalde) sowie das Europäische Zentrallager und Logistikzentrum und beschäftigt insgesamt mehr als 6.000 Mitarbeiter.

Seit Gründung im Jahr 1971 bedient der Reifenspezialist Baierlacher, heutzutage Familienunternehmen in der zweiten Generation, als Groß- und Einzelhändler Kunden rund um die zentrale Fragenstellung „Reifen- und Räder“. Anhand der eigenen Logistik bedient Baierlacher mit großem Fuhrpark weite Teile Süddeutschlands bis Österreich und kann mit über 50.000 lagernden Reifen flexibel auf schwankende Marktbedürfnisse reagieren.

Das Mandat von Transfer Partners auf Seiten des Käufers erstreckte sich über die Begleitung des Transaktionsprozesses, einschließlich der Vertragsverhandlungen, bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss der Transaktion.