Takeover offer Geratherm Medical AG

Sell side

Übernahmeangebot Geratherm Medical AG (transfer-partners-geratherm.jpg)

Sell side
Geratherm Medical AG

Buy side
JotWe GmbH

JotWe GmbH submitted a voluntary public delisting offer to the shareholders of Geratherm Medical AG on 13 April 2022. Transfer Partners advised the management board and supervisory board of Geratherm Medical AG on the transaction and prepared a fairness opinion.

Transaction

On 13 April 2022 JotWe GmbH published its decision to submit a voluntary public delisting takeover offer to the shareholders of Geratherm Medical AG in accordance with the German Securities Takeover Act. On 11 May 2022, JotWe offered the shareholders of Geratherm Medical AG a purchase price of EUR 8.50 per share, corresponding to an enterprise value (incl. net financial debt) of EUR 49.1 million. Transfer Partners advised the management board and supervisory board of Geratherm Medical in the context of the transaction and prepared an opinion regarding the financial adequacy of the offer ("fairness opinion").

The Company

Geratherm Medical is an internationally oriented medical technology company with the business areas Healthcare Diagnostics, Medical Warming Systems, Cardio / Stroke and Respiratory. The company achieved a turnover of EUR 29.3 million in 2021 and has been listed on the Official Market of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (Prime Standard) since 2000.

Further information on Geratherm Medical AG:
geratherm.com

(Photo: Geratherm)

Übernahmeangebot Geratherm Medical AG

Sell side

Übernahmeangebot Geratherm Medical AG (transfer-partners-geratherm.jpg)

Sell side
Geratherm Medical AG

Buy side
JotWe GmbH

Die JotWe GmbH hat am 13. April 2022 den Aktionären der Geratherm Medical AG ein freiwilliges öffentliches Delisting-Übernahmeangebot unterbreitet. Transfer Partners hat den Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der Geratherm Medical AG im Rahmen der Transaktion beraten und eine Fairness Opinion erstellt.

Transaktion

Die JotWe GmbH hat am 13. April 2022 die Entscheidung veröffentlicht, den Aktionären der Geratherm Medical AG ein freiwilliges öffentliches Delisting-Übernahmeangebot gemäß Wertpapierübernahmegesetz zu unterbreiten. Am 11. Mai 2022 2013 hat JotWe den Aktionären der Geratherm Medical AG einen Kaufpreis von EUR 8,50 je Aktie angeboten, entsprechend einem Unternehmenswert (inkl. Nettofinanzverbindlichkeiten) von EUR 49,1 Mio. Transfer Partners hat den Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der Geratherm Medical im Rahmen der Transaktion beraten und eine Stellungnahme hinsichtlich der finanziellen Angemessenheit des Angebots („Fairness Opinion“) erstellt.

Das Unternehmen

Geratherm Medical ist ein international ausgerichtetes Medizintechnikunternehmen mit den Geschäftsbereichen Healthcare Diagnostik, Medizinische Wärmesysteme, Cardio / Stroke und Respiratory. Das Unternehmen erzielte 2021 einen Umsatz von EUR 29,3 Mio. und ist seit 2000 im Amtlichen Handel der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (Prime Standard) notiert.

Weitere Informationen zur Geratherm Medical AG:
geratherm.com

(Foto: Geratherm)