WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH acquires BTR Lasertechnik GmbH

Sell side

WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH acquires BTR Lasertechnik GmbH (opt-lasers-7nvkrltzlze-unsplash-b.jpg)

Sell side
BTR Lasertechnik GmbH

Buy side
WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH

Transfer Partners advised the shareholder of BTR Lasertechnik GmbH from Chemnitz on the sale of its shares to WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH in Dresden.

BTR Lasertechnik is an established supplier as well as small and large series manufacturer of customized and high-quality metal parts. With outstanding competencies in the fields of laser cutting, CNC bending, bending and surface finishing, BTR Lasertechnik GmbH has been able to build up a solid customer base over the last few years of the company's history. Customers highly appreciate the reliability, precision, speed and experience in metal processing of mild steel, stainless steel, spring plates and aluminum alloys. The customer base consists of well-established companies in the automotive, mechanical engineering, plant engineering and metalworking industries.

In the context of business succession, the shareholder was looking for a new owner to ensure the continuity and future growth of the company.
The purchase of BTR Lasertechnik is part of the acquisition strategy of WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH (Wickeder Group), which aims to expand competencies in the field of laser technology and services.

WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH is a supplier of specific and high-quality sheet metal parts, assemblies, housings and control cabinets. The company is one of the leading suppliers for the electrical, traffic and medical technology as well as sensor technology industries.

Transfer Partners' mandate covered the entire divestiture process including the preparation of transaction-related documents, the identification and approach of suitable candidates/prospective buyers due diligence management and the support in the final negotiations up until the successful closing.

WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH übernimmt BTR Lasertechnik GmbH

Sell side

WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH übernimmt BTR Lasertechnik GmbH (opt-lasers-7nvkrltzlze-unsplash-b.jpg)

Sell side
BTR Lasertechnik GmbH

Buy side
WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH

Branche
Elektrotechnik

Transfer Partners hat die Gesellschafterin der BTR Lasertechnik GmbH aus Chemnitz bei der Veräußerung Ihrer Unternehmensanteile an die WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH in Dresden begleitet.

Die BTR Lasertechnik ist ein etabliertes Zulieferunternehmen sowie Klein- und Großserienfertiger von kundenspezifischen und hochwertigen Metallteilen. Mit herausragenden Kompetenzen auf den Gebieten Laserschneiden, CNC-Abkanten, Biegen und Oberflächenbearbeitungen konnte sich die BTR Lasertechnik GmbH in den letzten Jahren der Firmengeschichte einen soliden Kundenstamm erarbeiten. Die Kunden schätzen sehr die Zuverlässigkeit, Präzision, Schnelligkeit und Erfahrung in der Metallbearbeitung von Baustahl, Edelstahl, Federbleche und Aluminiumlegierungen. Der Kundenstamm setzt sich aus etablierten Unternehmen der Branchen Fahrzeugbau, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie der Metallverarbeitung zusammen.

Im Rahmen der Unternehmensnachfolge war die Gesellschafterin auf der Suche nach einem neuen Eigentümer, um den Fortbestand und das zukünftige Wachstum des Unternehmens zu sichern. Der Kauf der BTR Lasertechnik ist Teil der Akquisitionsstrategie der WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH (Wickeder Group), die darauf abzielt, Kompetenzen im Bereich Lasertechnik und Dienstleitung auszuweiten.

Die WaCo Gerätetechnik GmbH ist ein Zulieferunternehmen von spezifischen und hochwertigen Blechteilen, Baugruppen, Gehäusen und Schaltschränken. Das Unternehmen zählt zu den führenden Lieferanten für die Branchen Elektro-, Verkehrs- und Medizintechnik sowie Sensorik.

Das Mandat von Transfer Partners umfasste den gesamten Veräußerungsprozess einschließlich der Erstellung der transaktionsrelevanten Dokumente, der Identifizierung und Ansprache geeigneter Kaufinteressenten, dem Due Diligence Management sowie der Unterstützung der finalen Verhandlungen bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss.