List AG acquires majority stake of intecplan

Sell side

List AG acquires majority stake of intecplan (bild1.png)

Sell side
Intecplan

Buy side
List AG

LIST AG acquires shares of the technical planning company intecplan GmbH

intecplan, a planning and consulting company for building services engineering was founded in Düsseldorf more than 40 years ago. With its team of around 60 people, the company has since developed into a renowned, successful provider specialising in technical planning and building services engineering. The range of services includes technical building planning, technical project management and consulting in the field of sustainability and energy management.

It was important to the shareholders Mr. Heiko Lappe and Mr. Helmut Schwarz that the company be sold to an investor who would fit in well with the company and its shareholders. In LIST AG a partner was found who shares the vision of the company and would like to expand it further in the future.

LIST AG, based in Nordhorn, is a group in the construction and real estate services sector. The company currently operates with twelve companies at six locations and develops, plans and builds real estate throughout Germany. With the acquisition of intecplan, the group is further expanding its expertise in the field of planning and thus its position as a spectrum provider.

For LIST AG, the reasons for the investment lie primarily in the company's expertise in the area of integrated planning.

In operational terms, intecplan will continue to operate independently. Mr. Heiko Lappe and Mr. Helmut Schwarz will continue to actively support the company in the coming years as managing partners. In addition to intecplan, another planning company belongs to the LIST Group, LIST Ingenieure. They will continue to accompany all projects of the in-house construction companies and project developers and thus serve a different division than intecplan. However, an intensive exchange of expertise is being sought, which will bring advantages for both companies.

Transfer Partners' mandate covered the entire sales process, including the preparation of transaction-relevant documents, research and identification of suitable potential buyers, structuring of the due diligence and conducting negotiations until the successful completion of the transaction.

List AG erwirbt Mehrheitsanteile an intecplan

Sell side

List AG erwirbt Mehrheitsanteile an intecplan (bild1.png)

Sell side
Intecplan

Buy side
List AG

LIST AG beteiligt sich an der technischen Planungsgesellschaft intecplan GmbH

intecplan, eine Planungs- und Beratungsgesellschaft für Gebäudetechnik wurde vor über 40 Jahren in Düsseldorf gegründet. Das Unternehmen hat sich mit seinem circa 60-köpfigen Team seit her zu einem renommierten, erfolgreichen Anbieter mit Spezialisierung im Bereich technische Planung und Gebäudetechnik entwickelt. Zum Leistungsspektrum zählen die technische Gebäudeplanung, technische Projektsteuerung sowie die Beratung im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit und Energiemanagement.

Den Gesellschaftern Herrn Heiko Lappe und Herrn Helmut Schwarz war es wichtig, dass das Unternehmen an einen Investor veräußert wird, der gut zum Unternehmen und den Gesellschaftern passen würde. In der LIST AG wurde ein Partner gefunden, welcher die Vision des Unternehmens teilt und zukünftig weiter ausbauen möchte.

Die LIST AG mit Sitz in Nordhorn ist eine Gruppe im Bereich Bau- und Immobiliendienstleistungen. Das Unternehmen ist zurzeit mit zwölf Gesellschaften an sechs Standorten tätig und entwickelt, plant und baut deutschlandweit Immobilien. Mit der Akquisition von intecplan baut die Gruppe ihre Kompetenzen im Bereich der Planung und damit ihre Position als Spektrum-Anbieter weiter aus.

Die Gründe für die Beteiligung liegen für die LIST AG vor allem in der Expertise des Unternehmens im Bereich integrierte Planung.

Operativ wird intecplan weiterhin eigenständig agieren. Die Gesellschafter Herr Lappe und Herr Schwarz werden in den kommenden Jahren das Unternehmen weiterhin als geschäftsführende Gesellschafter aktiv begleiten. Neben intecplan gehört eine weitere Planungsgesellschaft zur LIST Gruppe, die LIST Ingenieure. Sie werde weiterhin alle Projekte der hauseigenen Baugesellschaften und Projektentwickler begleiten und bedienen somit eine andere Sparte als intecplan. Man strebe jedoch einen intensiven fachlichen Austausch an, der Vorteile für beide Gesellschaften mit sich bringt.

Das Mandat von Transfer Partners umfasste den gesamten Veräußerungsprozess, einschließlich der Erstellung der transaktionsrelevanten Dokumente, der Recherche und Identifizierung geeigneter Kaufinteressenten, der Strukturierung der Due Diligence und der Verhandlungsführung bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss der Transaktion.