In-tech GmbH acquires Ruetz System Solutions GmbH

Sell side

In-tech GmbH acquires Ruetz System Solutions GmbH (alessio-lin.jpg)

Sell side
Ruetz System Solutions GmbH

Buy side
In-tech GmbH (DBAG backed)

Industry
Automotive

Transfer Partners advised the shareholders of Ruetz System Solutions GmbH from Munich on the sale of its shares to in-tech GmbH, backed by Deutsche Beteiligungs AG (DBAG), in Munich.

Ruetz System Solutions specializes in in-vehicle data communications and is regarded as a competent technology partner for in-car networking. The company serves a high-profile customer base with longstanding relationships to automotive OEMs. Customers highly appreciate the reliability, experience and high-tech competence in the area of digitization in the vehicle and the development of future vehicle architectures.

The motivation for a transaction was largely to secure future growth as part of an established, strategic group with high expertise in the automotive environment. The acquisition of Ruetz System Solutions is part of in-tech's strategy, intending to grow in the areas of in-vehicle software, electromobility and autonomous driving, and to quadruple its sales over the next five years.

in-tech develops innovative solutions for automotive and smart mobility with the aim of designing the mobility of the future. With more than 20 locations and 1.700 employees worldwide, in-tech is one of the market leaders in this future-proof segment.

Transfer Partners’ mandate covered the entire divestiture process including the preparation of transaction-related documents, the identification and approach of suitable candidates/prospective buyers, due diligence management and the support in the final negotiations up until signing.

In-tech GmbH acquires Ruetz System Solutions GmbH

Sell side

In-tech GmbH acquires Ruetz System Solutions GmbH (alessio-lin.jpg)

Sell side
Ruetz System Solutions GmbH

Buy side
In-tech GmbH (DBAG backed)

Branche
Automotive

Transfer Partners hat die Gesellschafter der Ruetz System Solutions GmbH aus München bei der Veräußerung Ihrer Unternehmensanteile an die in-tech GmbH, einem Portfoliounternehmen der Deutschen Beteiligungs AG (DBAG), begleitet.

Ruetz System Solutions ist auf die Datenkommunikation im Fahrzeug spezialisiert und gilt als kompetenter Technologiepartner für die Vernetzung im Auto. Das Unternehmen bedient einen hochklassigen Kundenstamm mit insbesondere langfristigen Beziehungen zu Automotive OEMs. Die Kunden schätzen sehr die Zuverlässigkeit, Erfahrung und Technologiekompetenz im Gebiet der Fahrzeugdigitalisierung und bei der Entwicklung zukünftiger Fahrzeugarchitekturen.

Die Motivation für eine Transaktion war maßgeblich die Sicherung zukünftigen Wachstums als Teil einer etablierten, strategischen Gruppe mit hoher Expertise im Automotive Umfeld. Der Kauf der Ruetz System Solutions ist Teil der Akquisitionsstrategie von in-tech, die darauf abzielt, in den Bereichen Fahrzeug Software, Elektromobilität und Autonomem Fahren zu wachsen und den Umsatz in den nächsten fünf Jahren zu vervierfachen.

in-tech entwickelt Lösungen für Automotive und smarte Mobilität mit dem Anspruch die Mobilität der Zukunft zu gestalten. Mit mehr als zwanzig Standorten und 1.700 Mitarbeitern weltweit zählt in-tech zu den Marktführern in diesem zukunftsträchtigen Segment.

Das Mandat von Transfer Partners umfasste den gesamten Veräußerungsprozess einschließlich der Erstellung der transaktionsrelevanten Dokumente, der Identifizierung und Ansprache geeigneter Kaufinteressenten, dem Due Diligence Management sowie der Unterstützung der finalen Verhandlungen bis zum erfolgreichen Signing.